Press Release of Academic Industry Conclave 2024

The Academic Industry Conclave (AIC) 2024 took place on 26th and 27th of September, 2024 organized by NITTTR Kolkata in association with Women's Polytechnic, Hapania, Tripura, with the aimed to bridging the gap between academia and industry to promote entrepreneurship, innovation, employability, and skill development among students and professionals. The event saw participation from leaders in academia, government, and industry, along with faculty members and students, all striving to foster collaboration and mutual growth.

The inauguration was graced by notable dignitaries, including Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra, Chairman, AIC 2024 and Director of NITTTR Kolkata, Shri Raval H. Kumar, IAS Secretary of Education (Higher), Govt. of Tripura as Chief Guest, Shri Animesh Debbarma, TCS(SSG), Director, Education (Higher) Dept., Govt. of Tripura as Special Guest, Shri S. Prabhu, IFS, Director, Skill Development, Govt. of Tripura as Guest of Honour. Initially Coordinator, Dr. Indrajit Saha of the Academic Industry Conclave 2024 stated the objectives of the Conclave and welcomed all in the programme. The inaugural session emphasized the importance of harnessing entrepreneurship to drive economic growth and development. The guests stressed the need for leveraging India's knowledge-based systems and fostering a culture of innovation, deeply rooted in India's traditions and values. Prof. Mishra underscored the importance of academia-industry linkages to create a "Viksit Bharat" (Developed India), aligning with the government's vision for a prosperous and self-reliant India. After that Local Coordinator, Dr. Tirtharaj Sen, FIE, Principal Women's Polytechnic, Hapania delivered the vote of thanks.

The first technical session was on the Role of Entrepreneurship in Nation-Building. The eminent speakers like Prof. Prasun Chakraborti, NIT Agartala and Shri Beerbal Prasad Meena, MSME, Govt. of India discussed involvement of academic institute in order to foster innovation by developing incubation centers and providing robust support to MSMEs (Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises). Therefore, a panel discussion on the topic Establishing a Startup Ecosystem: The Part of Industry and Academics was held. In the panel discussion, Shri Sanjay Laskar. Sr. Manager (Civil Engineering) NEEPCO and Shri Beerbal Prasad Meena were present with other participants. Discussions were held on how to remove barriers to collaboration between industry and academia, and how to use research and development (R&D) as a tool to advance innovation and create products for local and global markets.

On the second day, the focus shifted to enhancing employability and entrepreneurship through skill development and industry-relevant training. Speakers like Mr. Ayan Biswas, Indian Institute of Entrepreneurship, Tripura Centre and Prof. Priyanath Das, NIT Agartala delivered into how educational institutions can partner with industries for R&D, knowledge transfer, and the creation of new technologies. They emphasized the importance of equipping students with industry-ready skills, which would not only enhance their employability but also contribute to the growth of India's entrepreneurial ecosystem. Thereafter, Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra, the Director of NITTTR Kolkata, Prof. Ratan Kumar Saha, Vice Chancellor of Techno India University, Tripura, Dr. A. Ranganath, Registrar, ICFAI University, Tripura and Mr. Rajesh Debnath, Marketing Executive, Technomate Edubotics Pvt. Ltd., Agartala. were present in the panel discussion. It explored the utilization of Indian Knowledge Systems (IKS) for product development and innovation, with a special focus on eco-friendly, sustainable technologies. The speakers advocated for the need to embed sustainable practices into product development, encouraging students and entrepreneurs to adopt green technologies and innovative solutions to global environmental challenges.

The conclave also hosted a scientific model and poster competition, encouraging students to showcase their innovative ideas and solutions. The event culminated with the distribution of prizes to the winners of the competitions judged by Dr. Subhadeep Bhattacharjee, NIT Agartala and Dr. Sukanta Roy, NIT Mizoram, followed by closing remarks from the dignitaries, Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra and Chairman, AIC 2024, Prof. Ratan Kumar Saha, Vice Chancellor of Techno India University as Chief Guest, AIC-2024 and Dr. Dibakar Deb, Principal, Techno College of Engineering Agartala as Guest of Honour, AIC-2024. They reiterated the importance of organizing such conclaves to foster collaboration, enrich the learning experience of students, and create pathways for meaningful partnerships between academia and industry.

The conclave came to an end with the ceremonial Vote of Thanks by the coordinator, AIC 2024, Dr. Indrajit Saha. Everyone applauded the efforts and contribution of each other with big hands.



Felicitation of Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra, Chairman, AIC 2024 and Director, NITTTR Kolkata during inauguration program



Felicitation of Shri Raval Hamendra Kumar, IAS, Secretary, Education (Higher) Dept., Govt. of Tripura



Felicitation of Shri Animesh Debbarma, TCS(SSG), Director, Education (Higher) Dept., Govt. of Tripura



Felicitation of Shri S. Prabhu, IFS, Director, Skill Development, Govt. of Tripura



Speech by Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra, Chairman, AIC 2024 and Director, NITTTR Kolkata



Speech by Dr. Indrajit Saha, Coordinator, AIC 2024



Inauguration of Poster and Model Competition in AIC 2024



Speech by Prof. Prasun Chakraborti from NIT Agartala



Speech by Shri Beerbal Prasad Meena (IEDS), Asst. Director, MSME, Govt. of India



Panel Discussion by Shri Sanjay Laskar. NEEPCO, Shri Beerbal Prasad Meena, MSME, Smt. Seema Das, TSECL in AIC 2024



Cultural Program in AIC 2024



Token of Appreciation to Mr. Ayan Biswas, State Coordinator of Indian Institute of Entrepreneurship after his speech



Token of Appreciation to Prof. Priyanath Das from NIT Agartala after his speech



Panel Discussion by Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra,
Prof. Ratan Kumar Saha, VC, Techno India University, Dr. A. Ranganath, Registrar,
ICFAI University, Shri Rajesh Debnath,
Technomate Edubotics Pvt. Ltd. in AIC 2024



A Token of Appreciation to the Judge, Dr. Subhadeep Bhattacharjee from NIT Agartala in AIC 2024



Stall of NEEPCO Pavilion in AIC 2024



Interaction of Delegates with the Participants of Poster and Model Competition in AIC 2024



Evaluation of Models and Posters by the judges, Dr. Subhadeep Bhattacharjee from NIT Agartala and Dr. Sukanta Roy from NIT Mizoram



Displaying Models by participants of different Institutes in the competition of AIC 2024



Displaying Posters by participants of different Institutes in the competition of AIC 2024



Distribution of Certificates to the Winners of the Poster Competition in AIC 2024



Distribution of Certificates to the Winners of the Model Competition in AIC 2024